Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated under the laws of Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1378)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 MAY 2011

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of China Hongqiao Group Limited (the "Company") held at 10:00 a.m. on Friday, 20 May 2011 at Conference Hall on 8th Floor, Company Office Building, No.12, Wei Fang Lu, Economic Development District, Zouping County, Shandong Province, the People's Republic of China, all the proposed resolutions at set out in the notice of the AGM were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2010.	5,230,528,044 100.00%	Nil

	Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
			For	Against
2.		Γο re-elect Mr. Zhang Shiping as an executive director of the Company.	5,228,121,000 99.95%	2,407,044 0.05%
		To re-elect Ms. Zheng Shuliang as an executive director of the Company.	5,230,221,000 99.99%	307,044 0.01%
		Γο re-elect Mr. Zhang Bo as an executive director of the Company.	5,230,221,000 99.99%	307,044 0.01%
		Γο re-elect Mr. Qi Xingli as an executive director of the Company.	5,230,221,000 99.99%	307,044 0.01%
		Fo re-elect Mr. Yang Congsen as a non-executive director of the Company.	5,230,221,000 99.99%	307,044 0.01%
		Γο re-elect Mr. Zhang Jinglei as a non-executive director of the Company.	5,230,221,000 99.99%	307,044 0.01%
		To re-elect Mr. Xing Jian as an independent non executive director of the Company.	5,230,528,044 100.00%	Nil
	i	To re-elect Mr. Chen Yinghai as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	5,230,528,044 100.00%	Nil
	i	To re-elect Mr. Han Benwen as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	5,230,528,044 100.00%	Nil
	(To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	5,230,528,044 100.00%	Nil
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors of the Company and to authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.		5,230,528,044 100.00%	Nil
4.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase the Company's shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.		5,230,528,044 100.00%	Nil

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	5,111,148,500 97.72%	119,379,544 2.28%
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the share capital of the Company by the aggregate nominal amount of shares repurchased by the Company.	5,111,148,500 97.72%	119,379,544 2.28%

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 5,885,000,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the poll.

By Order of the Board
China Hongqiao Group Limited
Zhang Shiping
Chairman

Shandong, the People's Republic of China 20 May 2011

Notes: As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises 9 Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Shiping, Ms. Zheng Shuliang, Mr. Zhang Bo, Mr. Qi Xingli as executive Directors, Mr. Yang Congsen, Mr. Zhang Jinglei as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Chen Yinghai, Mr. Xing Jian and Mr. Han Benwen as independent non-executive Directors.